Tabletop Gamers Unite 9 members · 0 stories
Comments ( 6 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 6
dracone
Group Admin

I know I should have put this up earlier, but I wanted to make sure there were a few members before that happened.

If you want to introduce yourself by giving a little blurb about yourself, please remember to include at least one or two tabletop games you enjoy.

I’ll start things off. As you know I am the founder of this group, I did so when I noticed there wasn’t a group for talking about and/or discussing tabletop games in general. I started my love for tabletop games with the second edition of D&D at my cousins’ place, I started playing 3rd edition a few years later. I was also introduced other tabletop RPGs by my brother, my favorite among these being the World of Darkness series of tabletop RPGs. I’ve also played a few sessions of G.U.R.P.S. but I have limited experience with playing the game and the sheer volume of options in character creation and the actual character creation system are really daunting if you haven’t done the process a few dozen times. But it’s not because of the lack of options, quite the opposite, the options for character creation are almost limitless. I also got introduced to Magic the Gathering by my cousins, I’ve played a few games and even owned a few real world decks. I also gave Chaotic a try back when it was in circulation, I even created a few fan cards on the forums for the site. I played Yu-Gi-Oh! a few times, and play it digitally with a friend of the psn when I can. However, I also have some personal projects going on tied into these experiences.

I’m working on making an RPG, still haven’t gotten the material to a point where I can start doing test plays to iron out things, and a CCG, I have descriptions for more than enough cards to make sample decks but I haven’t found anyone to help with actual art and physical cards for building actual sample decks.

Let’s give this a shot.