Art for Fanfiction 5,180 members · 213 stories
Comments ( 20 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 20

Greetings whoever is reading this, I'm an artist on this group for almost 2 years and I must declare that what I'm about to say is all just my own opinion, our group admin has already posted a wonderful guide on how to do this but I feel like I should add a little to it. That being said I am here to guide you on how to use the [Requst] tag and get your art. Here are some things you need to remember first before posting.

1. The [Commision] tag exists and it will gain way more attention and that's a almost guarantee chance of someone taking you up for your offer.
  2. Artist are humans too who have spent a lot of time and effort perfecting his/her craft
  3. We have other things to worry about, other than your work.
  4. Credit does not pay bills
  5. Will you be willing to write a story/ do something that's time-consuming and hard for free?
  6. Artists can't read minds, post what you want IN the thread, don't PM for details. it's annoying.

I am sorry but this is the cold ugly truth, it may be hard to swallow but please consider that art is not easy to make. Now I am not saying that artists WON'T draw anything with a [Request] tag on it, far from it most of you are on the younger side, we get it. But the chances are less likely to happen if we get squat out if this deal. BUT do not fear for here are a few things to consider that could increase your odds of getting a piece of art for you.

1. the complexity of your artwork. (the simpler (like the pic you see above), the higher the chances)
  2. the time it might take. (the less time, the higher the chances)
  3. what will the artist get out of this if they draw your artwork. (the more, the higher the chances)
  4. the skill level of your preferred artist. (the lower, the higher the chances)
  5. are you willing to trade the art for something like a story? If so, congrats! It's a [commsion], not a [request]