Displaced 4,445 members · 1,274 stories
Comments ( 64 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 64

Hello all!
This is just an announcement saying that me and a few friends thought up the idea to make a Displaced D&D group/game!

The idea is simple! We all get together (online) and play D&D! We're currently figuring out what to use to play the game (there's a ton of online utilities for D&D). But for now, we're only asking if anyone would like to join in on this.
The only requirements (by my standards, since I'll most likely be DMing [READ MY STORY!]) is that you have some roleplay experience. This does not mean D&D experience, just that you know how to act in character. Other than that, we can probably help set up everything else.

So, if you'd like to join in on this fun little game, please leave a comment saying so!

4591081 I'll bite, I have some D&D and roleplay experience. As for formats, I'd recommend Pathfinder.

D&D? As in Dungeons and Dragons? I'm not much of an expert, but I could possibly give it a try.

MUAHAHAHAHA count me in DJ!

4591081 Looks like I better brush up on the ol' rule books and such, gotta get my 20 sided dice ready and hope to god that my rogue doesn't get killed by another magic poison trap and our cleric forgets that he could cure poison.

Sounds fun, iqm in

Which version of D&D?

god that reminends me of when a friend of mine invited me and some of our buddies togeather to play D&D one night we all got togeather and started new level one caricters for fun our cleric got crit in our first encounter with five goblens on the road and nobody could roll higher than five for thirty minuts and the DM kept criting us with goblens

4591081 I'm game. I love D&D!

Imperium Bedlam
Group Contributor

I'll join in I suppose, last time we had a D&D game it only lasted about a month because some of us Cough Shagohad Cough didn't level up properly or learn basic combat, so make sure everyone is prepared.

Imperium Bedlam
Group Contributor