Crossovers 7,377 members · 10,970 stories
Comments ( 27 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 27

Every day there are several "Hey why hasn't this been done" or "has somebody done this" threads in this forum.

Guess what? There's a very simple answer to every single one of these types of threads:

Stop asking why it hasn't been done, and do it.

Don't use "I'm a bad writer" as an excuse. Don't use "I don't really have time" as an excuse. Don't use "I've got too many other stories to work on" as an excuse.

Instead of posting threads asking why something hasn't been done, try this instead: open up your word processor of choice, or an actual physical notebook, take at least five minutes (preferably ten) to think of reasonable, logical ideas for what you want to see...

Then...START WRITING.

I vote this user for president, 2014

Today we present you the greatest person on the Internet.

I've been thinking this each time one of the threads popped up. I'm glad someone spoke up.

I've just been trying to post this sort of response in the actual threads. Didn't think to make a thread.

This guy (or girl) is saying what everyone else is thinking! :pinkiegasp:
Hurray! :yay:
inb4 People ironically posting their xover ideas the don't have time to write here.
Please don't do that. :pinkiesad2:

Why hasn't somebody posted this before? :pinkiecrazy:

Agreed. Hence why I'm already working on the outlay for the story on the thread I put up a few days ago :pinkiehappy:

...awwwww. I agree with you completely, but I also use those threads as sources of ideas to swipe. :pinkiehappy:

1543498 What kind of religious fanatic are you? Expecting people to actually do something! Doing things has been the death of this planet and this culture for centuries! :pinkiecrazy::derpytongue2:
If people quit doing things then no one would notice they were there, and no one would notice when they died!:pinkiesad2: