Cutie Mark(ed) Crusaders 500 members · 2,629 stories
Comments ( 5 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 5
Fluttercheer
Group Admin

Greetings, fellow Cutie Mark(ed) Crusaders group members (and those who want to become such)!

As you noticed, this group here is pretty quiet for some months now and I'm going to explain you why:

Since the mid of December, I've gotten increasingly busy. I'm still a writer too and had to hurry with updating my fics in the last weeks and months. Additionally, I continue to be a quest writer for "Legends of Equestria" as well, which takes up time, too. Another thing that occupies me is the closed beta test of "Legends of Equestria" that has started in the mid of December, which will also continue to occupy me in the future.

All of this has made it hard to help this group along as an admin and there were even periods where I got behind on adding fics to this group, which is also the reason why our coverage of Season 7 has not started yet.
This doesn't mean I will stop being an admin of this group. I want to continue doing things for it and make the group grow and there will be a discussion thread for the next new episode of Season 7, "Forever Filly", which means the coverage of new episodes that we started with Season 6 will continue now!
However, my time will still be limited and adding the fics and opening discussion threads might be all I can do for this group in the future.
I have a few new ideas for it to increase activity here, but if I can go through with those depends on the time I have and right now, all of this is uncertain.

And this is where you, the other members of this group, come into play. Establishing a group on FIMFiction.net and getting it to be active has always been hard and our Cutie Mark(ed) Crusaders group is still struggling with this. We have tried out several things in the past that only had little success in creating activity.