I am a Writer 44 members · 504 stories
Comments ( 8 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 8
ImmaGenericWriter
Group Admin

Since this group is all about writers being writers, let's try posting what we use for inspiration. Or even future stories that you'd like to work on.

My inspiration isn't all that inspiring, being completely honest. I love games, a lot (3k hours on dota 2, just under 1k for Warframe and ARK). So just about any story I write is a crossover, because I love the characters from MLP and from the games themselves.

Future stories? Hmmm... I honestly have no idea!
Right now I'm just trying my best to make a sequel to Freddy's New Job. Other than that, no real plans.

What about you okes? Tell me! :pinkiecrazy:

4972932 My inspiration for The Other Alicorn was the alicorn in the background of Lesson Zero that wasn't supposed to be there, (I think some people call her Princess Erroria).

My inspiration for The Shipping Game... Actually, it was my friends idea... Well, sort of... It was a dare.

And my inspiration for My Top Secret Diary?! Tumblr Dubs on YouTube and diary style books.

Future stories?! I want to do one about changelings, I'd also like to do a sequel to The Other Alicorn, but obviously I'll need to finish that first, and I'd also like to do one about crystal ponies and King Sombra.

Phew! I really hope that someone else comments now, because I really don't like to show off, but I also don't like seeing threads with no replies.:twilightsheepish:

The Corn

4972932 It was over a year ago when I woke up in the middle of the night with an idea for a fic. I couldn’t let myself forget it, so I got up and wrote a draft of the story.

I aimed for it to be a one-shot, and I published it as such. I even Won a competition with just one chapter of it.

I then got requests to expand on the settings and the backstory of the fic. With that, the first chapter was born: The beginning of the End.

That's how Princess of Friendship was born.