OC's Unite 1,480 members · 2,417 stories
Comments ( 11 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 11

Hello everypony. Sean Mallon (aka. Silvermane) here.

I'm brand new to Fimfiction and I would like to show off my pony Silvermane and write cool fanfic about him and his family. I'm kind of wondering how to begin.

Well, there's my mother Queen Onyx. My sister Princess Sweetsong and myself. Our home is The Oasis. A city in the middle of a huge desert called the Badlands. Which, by the way, is located SSE of Equestria.

But that's a story for another day. I'm just glad I'm here and hope you'll enjoy the stories that I've got planned.

Hello, welcome to the site! I see you joined just today. :twilightsmile:

Regarding your story and how to begin, start by thinking about what should happen in the story--how it begins, how it ends, what happens with the characters over the course of the tale, and what might the readers learn from that. A lot of people write a story just to showcase their characters, and, frankly, that pretty much never ends well. So, always think about the story's plot first. :raritywink:

Also, feel free to let me know if you have some site- or writing-related questions.

Thank you. I'll keep that in mind. I'm also writing blog entries that will expand on my characters. So keep an eye on my profile for that.

But anyway, I'm writing character drafts at the moment and would like to get them proofread at some point. 😄

You're welcome. Also, don’t forget to hit the ‘>>’ button in the top right corner of the comment you’re replying to, otherwise people won't be notified of you response. :pinkiesmile:

As for proofreading/editing, you can look arounds the site for various groups where you can ask for help with such things. It's not usual to ask for this kind of service on drafts and blogs, but I think you might find someone willing to do it.

Welcome to the community ;) Best of Luck with your stories:twilightsmile: