Proof-reading, Pre-Reading And Editing 960 members · 11 stories
Comments ( 36 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 36

Hello!

I'm a philosophy student from Finland, crazy about ponies and eager to assist other ponies to express their creativity. As a pre-reader I will be focusing mainly on the narrative aspects of the story, to the structure of if and so on. As English is only my second language, I cannot offer much help with the grammatical problems, although I will naturally point out all the mistakes I happen to stumble on.

Tags I prefer to follow: Dark, Sad, Tragedy. All the grim fics, come to me. I don't fancy comedies/slice of life type of stories that much. Clop is fine, though.

Please, don't be afraid to PM me if you think that my humble services could be mobilized for your benefit. It would be nice, though, if you followed a few simple rules when contacting me. First, title the PM with "A Request for Review". Second, make sure that the following information are available in the message: The name of the story, the link to the story, the length of it (how many words?), and a short summary of the plot (with a few lines, don't need to spoil the ending). Also, if your story doesn't fall under the categories of Sad, Dark or Tragic, let me know.

I prefer to work with documents saved in gdocks or in this site, but I'm open to other possibilities. If you have any questions, please, ask them. Send that PM, or answer to this message, it all starts from there.

REMEMBER TO ANSWER TO THIS MESSAGE SO THAT I GET THE NOTIFICATION. I don't visit this thread that often.

-Stanku

Hi. I'd like you to pre-read a story I'm working on.

Title: Falling Inside the black

www.fimfiction.net/story/155466/falling-inside-the-black

Tags: tragedy, sad, dark.

Short summary: this is the story of how the Kuros (blck dragons who wield dark magic) came to be, and their eventual exile from Equestria.